2022 Awards Night

38th Annual Awards Reception  | 5:30 PM Friday, December 2, 2022 | 3001 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104

Union leaders, activists and our communities fight every day for the safety and health of their members and all workers. Their work is important, and we may never know how many lives they have saved, or injuries they have prevented because of their commitment. Every year, it’s our privilege to honor them.

This year we will celebrating 47 years and our 38th Annual Awards Reception to recognize those from our area who have made significant contributions to worker safety and health. This year’s awardees are:

Tony Mazocchi Award: Esteban Vera, Jr., Business Manager, Laborers Local 57

Karen Silkwood Award: Yuri Reyes, worker-organizer, El Comité de Trabajadorxs

Special Recognition for Community Engagement Award: AFSCME DC 33 Members Action Team

Special Recognition for a Lifetime of Activism: Milo Dabney, Member, IAM Local Lodge 1776

Leadership in Health and Safety Award: Delena Smith, Program Manager, Philadelphia OIC

Leadership in Health and Safety Award: Jarret Smith, LEgislative Director, SEIU Healthcare PA

Leadership in Health and Safety Award: Shawn McCarthy, Instructor, IBEW Local 98


We hope you can join us in celebrating these outstanding leaders in our movement. To purchase a tickets, please use the digital form below, or mail a paper reservation form to our office for check payments.

We’re incredibly grateful for your support – we are stronger together.