2023 Awards Night

39th Annual Awards Reception  | 5:30 PM Friday, November 17, 2023 | 3001 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104


Since 1975, PhilaPOSH has fought along with health and safety activists, our union siblings, and workers throughout the region against dangerous working conditions that irreparably harm working families.

This year we will celebrate 47 years and our 38th Annual Awards Reception to recognize those from our area who have made significant contributions to worker safety and health.

We will be joined at Awards Night by Pennsylvania AFL-CIO President Angela Ferrito.

This year’s awardees are:

Rodger D. Frey Jr., CSHO, OSHA Marlton, NJ

Paul Grubb, Administrative Organizer, District 1199C NUHHCE

Nick Gummel, Safety Director, IBEW LU 98

Women’s Caucus of the United Passenger Rail Federation (BMWED/IBT)

We hope you can join us in celebrating these outstanding leaders in our movement. To purchase a ticket, please use the below form, or mail a paper reservation form to our office for check payments.

If you’d like to purchase an ad in our ad book to support Awards Night and all our work going into 2024, details are on the paper reservation form here. The deadline for ad requests and copy is November 3, 2023. The form can be mailed or scanned and submitted by email to arichard@philaposh.org.

We’re incredibly grateful for your support – we are stronger together.